4th Edition of the Mice Conference EXPO & Awards Comes to an End with a Smashing Success

4th Edition of the Mice Conference EXPO & Awards Comes to an End with a Smashing Success
Share this

Saturday 18th June 2022, the day has been marked as the networking extravaganza of MICE Stakeholders in India, bringing together 140+ key stakeholders from MICE (Meeting, Incentive, Conference & Exhibition) Industry for power-packed discussions, networking sessions and awards.

The event presented power panel discussion on key topics affecting the industry. Corporate, Associations and MICE Club (an initiative by Mice Affairs Media Group), which proved to be the key highlights of the session.

The event was graced by the presence of Chief Guest H.E. Dr. Janice Darbari, The Consul General of Montenegro in India, where she felicitated award winners during the event. 4th TMCEA recorded the presence of special guests Mr. Raymond Lim (Area Director, STB), Mr. Sulaiman Bin Suip (Director, Tourism Malaysia), and Guest of Honor Sh. Brijesh Goyal (Chairman, CTI).

Panel Discussions on Key learning for MICE Business with presence of Corporates and Tourism Boards, presented the key pointers for MICE Business. Sustainability and Exhibitions, a session powered by IEIA (Indian Exhibition Industry Association) discussed the venue, organizer and association’s perspective related to sustainability. 

Award Winners included, Best MICE Hotel (Le Meridien Delhi), Best MICE Venue (IEML, Greater Noida), Best Sustainable MICE Initiatives (Singapore Tourism Board), Best MICE Tour Operator (Large Scale Category) FCM Meetings & Events, Best MICE Tour Operator (Mid-Scale Category) Adiona Travels Pvt ltd, Leading Business MICE Hotel, Delhi (Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini), India’s Leading MICE Tour Operators (Travel and Experience) and Traaexplore Pvt Ltd, Best Debut Award for New Cruise Ship (Carnival Cruise Line – Mardi Gras), Start-Up Business Awards (VR4U Solutions Pvt Ltd, 5D Global travel Solutions and AIS Holidays Pvt Ltd), Best Trade fair Tour Operator (Rainbow Trade Fair Tours Pvt Ltd), India’s Leading Business Hotel Chain (Fern Hotels & Resorts), Leading MICE Hotel Chain-Eastern Himalayas (Summit Hotels & Resorts), The Most exciting & upcoming MICE resort (Winsome Resort & Spa, Corbett), Mr. Gurmeet Singh Kular (MSME Business Icon Award), Sh. Om Prakash Sahgal (Life Time Contribution to MICE),  INDEE (EEPC India) Leading Show for Global Promotion of Trade & Industry and Print Pack India felicitated with Leading show by Association.

Also, the evening witnessed the felicitations of Corporates contributing to MICE Business, Top Notch Professionals in MICE Business were also honored for their unmatched performance.

Naari Shakti Awards in the form of Women Achievers Award felicitated the most influential and successful women from different trade and industry segments, which included Poonam Nautiyal, Tonia Sehan, Manju Gautam, Mamta Pall, Shikha Khanna and Dr. Rajlakshmi Darbari.

Indian Association Excellence Award winners included FICCI, EEPC India, OPA, MSME CCII, ASPIRE, IEIA, CTI and DPA.

Top-Notch MICE Professionals included Sudip Sinha, Dhiren Sirohi, Manav Kaushal, Ghanendra Gupta, Shiv Charan, Rajat Saran, Avinash Khanapur, Rohit Shorey, Parth Satpathy, Danzel Walter, Sundesh Nayak, Sunil Singh, and Mohammad Ali.

The event also saw a hybrid element with message from Mr Phil Chung, CEO, Kinexin, IICC India Operating Company and a video presentation by TCEB Exhibitions Team.  

Mice Affairs Media Group, the organizer of the event also launched Association Leaders Club during the event, which is a powerful business networking group for Association Leadership. The community was launched by the different leaders from Association businesses present in the forum. MICE Club (A Community already functional, by MICE Affairs was recognized through a special session)

Trav Buzz News, The Association News and MICE TV has supported the event as media partner.

For more information log in to – www.miceaffairs.com

About Author

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *